sohohousingblog

Normally you hear Soho Housing Association tenants views through "independent" assessors, who then go on to join the board of Soho Housing Association. Get the truth, direct from a tenant, here.

Soho Housing Association Breaking into your flat 3

ImageHere is a copy of my latest correspondence with Westminster Council Environmental Health.

Dear Ian Hennessy

I acknowledge receipt of your letter of 14 May on which I make the following points.

  1. You say that the flat was found in a dirty condition. I refrained from cleaning it when I knew of your visit since I wanted to demonstrate that the smell is not coming from my flat.
  2. For a very long time there has been a bad smell in the corridor but you have done nothing about it. You can see that it is not attributable to my flat. Accordingly, I request you to deal with the smell as a matter of urgency.
  3. As a matter of general comment, I dislike the tone of your letter. You have not found anything about which you are making requirements and I feel an apology would be in order.
  4. I also dislike the suggestion in your letter that I have psychiatric problems that are causing problems with which you have to be involved. It is irrelevant to any environmental health issue whether or not I have support from any other organisation.

Needless to say, I have received no apology from Ian Hennessy and Soho Housing Association has done nothing whatever to locate the cause of the alleged smell in the corridor of the building, even though they professed to be so concerned about its importance that they had to call out Ian Hennessy, the Westminster Council Environmental Health inspector to deal with it.

I said in my last post that Soho Housing Association is using the same corrupt departments of Westminster City Council and the same corrupt elements of Westminster City police against me, as it did before, and now it appears they may be about to repeat the police scam they did earlier.

It is a very simple scam: I found myself receiving a large number of debt demands in the name of a person who did not live at my address. A police warrant was obtained in the name of this person, who is, in fact, dead and my home was broken into on the basis of this warrant.

I am now receiving a large number of debt demands in the name of a Mr A Ryan, who may or may not be dead. All efforts to contact the debt collectors have failed and, for all I know, a warrant is being applied for as I write.

This kind of scam has no consequences for the police. On the previous occasion I could complain to the Police Complaints Commission, but the police had only to say that they sincerely believed that the dead person lived at my address, to get the matter dropped. If I were to do the same thing now, they would not even have to answer the complaint.  On past showing, they would simply refuse to record it on the grounds that it was repetitive.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Soho Housing Association Breaking into your flat 3

  1. I regret being unable to share the expression on the face of the Westminster City Council Environmental Health Inspector when he did not find the evidence he was expecting to find in my flat. I can see him now, sitting on my bathroom floor, repeatedly flushing the toilet, with an expression of baffled astonishment on his face.

    It would be funny, if it were not such a serious breach of conduct.

  2. Re The Police Complaints Commission

    Although the police are no longer obliged to investigate or even record your complaint against them, it is still worth complaining, simply because they are so lazy. They resent even the effort it takes to dismiss your complaint. So I will continue to complain and I hope you do too.

Leave a Reply

